First-Year Academic Calendar

First-Year Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 
Courses: Intro to Global Health Medicine, Hebrew, Ethics, Emergency and Medicine, Biochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology, Immunology, Clinical and Global Medicine, Histology, Biostatistics, Microbiology I and Global Health Modules
DateEvent
Wednesday, July 26Fall semester begins
Tuesday, August 99 of Av (break)
Friday, August 18Exam — Emergency Medicine
Wednesday, September 20-Friday, September 22Rosh Hashanah (break)
Friday, September 29-Saturday, September 30Break
Tuesday, October 3Travel day (break)
Wednesday, October 4-Wednesday, October 11Succoth (break)
Thursday, October 12Simhat — Torah (break)
Sunday, October 15Travel day (break)
Thursday, October 26Physicians Oath Ceremony
Tuesday, November 28Exam — Hebrew
Thursday, December 7Exam — Immunology
Monday, December 11Exam — Molecular
Thursday, December 14Exam — Biochemistry
Monday, December 18Exam — Biostatistics
Thursday, December 21Exam — Histology
Friday, December 22-Wednesday, January 3Winter break
Spring 2018 
Courses: Microbiology II, Pharmacology, Pathology, Intro to Global Health and Medicine II, Epidemiology, Hebrew, Global Health Modules, Mind and Body, Nutrition Modules, Genetics, Clinical and Global Medicine, Physiology, Endocrinology, Hematology, Oncology
DateEvent
Thursday, January 4Spring semester begins
Sunday, February 25Exam — Genetics
Thursday, March 1 Purim (break)
Thursday, March 15Trip to Sde Boker
Thursday, March 29Travel day (break)
Friday, March 30-Friday, April 6Passover (break)
Sunday, April 8Travel day (break)
Tuesday, April 10Exam — Pathology
Friday, Aptil 13Exam — Physiology
Monday, April 16Exam — Pharmacology
Wednesday, April 18Memorial Day (break)
Thursday, April 19Independence Day (break)
Sunday, April 22Exam — Microbiology
Tuesday, April 24Exam — Epidemiology
Wednesday, April 25-Sunday, April 29Oncology course begins
Monday, April 30- Thursday, May 17Endocrinology course begins
Saturday, May 19- Sunday, May 20Shavout (break)
Tuesday, May 22Exam — Endocrinology
Wednesday, May 23Faculty of Health Sciences Day (student-led activities)
Thursday, May 24-Thursday, June 14Hemotology course begins
Tuesday, June 12Exam — Hebrew
Sunday, June 17Exam — Hematology
Monday, June 18-Thursday, June 21Second Sitting Exam